Only Men Aloud

Only Men Aloud - Unplugged

£12.00 - On sale

Image of Only Men Aloud - Unplugged

We’ve been very privileged over the years to have worked with some incredible orchestras, amazing bands and had more than our fair share of big production treatment in our live shows.

However, I must confess that some of my most cherished moments of working with Only Men Aloud are those spent in a rehearsal room with just voices, a piano and no amplification. I’ve often thought how nice it would be to share some of this more intimate style of music making with an audience and that is why this album has been such a pleasure to make.

This is the Only Men Aloud that I have the pleasure of working with every week.... no bells, no whistles but, I hope you agree, some beautiful music that ranges from our beloved native Wales with songs like Hiraeth or Pantyfedwen to contemporary classics such as Lennon and McCartney’s Blackbird.

You might have heard this music in Only Men Aloud gigs before and in the case of Bridge Over Troubled Water we’ve even recorded it before but never quite like this..... for me, this is Only Men Aloud in its purest form and I hope you enjoy the stripped-back approach that is Only Men Aloud Unplugged.


Track Listing

1. Bridge Over Troubled Water
2. Blackbird
3. Tydi A Roddaist
4. In The Mood
5. Hushabye Mountain
6. Pantyfedwen
7. What Shall We Do With The Drunken Sailor
8. Hiraeth
9. Moon River
10. Diamonds Are Forever